Disable Users

You may find that you need to remove or block a user. While the account will always remain on the Media Factory back end system, you can revoke their account privileges, effectively denying them access to widgets and applications. This will prevent problematic users from being able to log in.

To disable users:

  1. From the project drop-down list in the upper left-hand corner, select the project through which the user registered
  2. Using the top navigation bar, select Community > Members
  3. On the Members page, double-click the member you want to delete
  4. From their Detail page, click the 'Extended Info' button
  5. Locate the 'Active' drop-down list and set to False
  6. Locate the the 'Disabled' drop-down list and set to True

  1. Click 'Save'


Be the first to comment on Disable Users.

Add a Comment

  • captcha